Maarten Stal 2017
Back

Maarten Stal

(1 customer review)

BACKGROUND: Diversity & Talent Development

Having lived part of my youth in South America, I was raised tri-lingual: Dutch, English and Spanish. Since then I have developed a keen interest in languages and cultures.

Nowadays I am living with my family in the centre of Utrecht. My wife is of Colombian origin, and my children are 15, 13 and 7 years old (they are tri-lingual as well). Recently we have lived in Panama and Saudi Arabia.

I am a freelance Human Resources and Cross Cultural Communication consultant and would love to help foreigners to learn Dutch and develop a better understanding of Dutch culture. With me you can talk about a wide range of topics, from sports to politics, from finding a job in the Netherlands to family matters.

See tutor's availability and book tutor

Please note that the time you will select is the starting time of your session.

1 review for Maarten Stal

  1. Paul (verified owner)

    Maarten was very patient with my poor Dutch and I enjoyed our conversations. He is very knowledgeable and a good listener. We discussed many topics and I improved my knowledge of both Dutch language and customs.
    Maarten was erg geduldig met mijn slechte Nederlands en ik genoot van onze gesprekken. Hij is zeer deskundig en een goede luisteraar. We hebben veel onderwerpen besproken en ik heb mijn kennis van zowel de Nederlandse taal als de gebruiken verbeterd.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *